Each one of our steering committee members is a leader in the community who has committed substantial financial support and time to the organization to support the organization's efforts in providing legal services for the nation's undocumented community. 

Monsignor Franklyn Casale

President, St. Thomas University


Paul DiMare 

President, DiMare Distribution


Cheryl Little

Executive Director, Americans for Immigrant Justice


Michelle Ortiz

Deputy Director, Americans for Immigrant Justice


Aaron Podhurst

Founder, Podhurst Orseck, P.A.


Fernand Amandi

Managing Partner, Bendixen & Amandi


Joe Arriola

Chairman of Public Health Trust, Jackson Memorial Hospital


Maria Rodriguez

Executive Director, Florida Immigrant Coalition (FLIC)


Samantha Hoare

Executive Director, Teach for America (Miami-Dade)

Constance Fernandez        

Trustee, Ransom Everglades and St. Thomas University


Jackie Becerra

Partner, Greenberg Traurig


Rudy Fernandez

V.P Community & Government Relations, University of Miami


Mark Blank

Director, Miami Children's Hospital Research Institute


Claudia Puig

Senior VP & General Manager, Univision


Ray Allen

Former Professional Basketball Player


Stephanie Rakofsky

Former Director of Social Work, Care Coordination, and Counseling, South Miami Hospital



Julio Frenk

President, University of Miami


Diana Brooks        

Co-CEO, VS/Brooks 


Vance Aloupis

CEO, Children's Movement of Florida


Freddy Balsera

Founder & CEO, Balsera Communications


Ron Insana      

CNBC Reporter


Josie Bacallao

President & CEO, Hispanic Unity of Florida


Joe Natoli

Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer, Baptist Health South Florida


Bob Martinez

Senior policy advisor with Holland & Knight's Public Policy & Regulation Practice Group